Women Leaders

Women in Legal Leadership (WILL) is the ALFN's industry-leading group designed for women in the mortgage servicing industry. WILL hosts an annual summit in Dallas, TX, offers its 300+ members quarterly teleconferences, mini-events at ANSWERS and throughout the year, and publishes its quarterly magazine, WILLed.  ALFN members can login to join WILL.

WOMEN IN LEGAL LEADERSHIP IS AN IDEA THAT RESONATES FAR AND WIDE IN TODAY'S MORTGAGE SERVCING INDUSTRY, WHERE MORE AND MORE WOMEN LEAD TODAY THAN EVER BEFORE. 

On April 28-29, 2022, ALFN will hold its 5th annual Women in Legal Leadership summit, WILLPOWER, at The Ritz-Carlton Dallas. WILLPOWER typically has over 100 attendees, and is designed with the education, networking, mentoring and leadership training that women need today to be better leaders, practitioners, and partners. Attendees of WILLPOWER enjoy sessions from women leaders in the industry, and other special guest speakers. When no one else is willing to have real conversations that matter to half the industry, ALFN WILL. Will you join us for WILLPOWER?

Click Here to join WILL (website login required).



WILL Leadership Team:
Attorney-Trustee Member Chair (Attorney)

  • Kelly Gring – Tromberg, Morris & Poulin - kgring@tmppllc.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-elected for another 2 year term) 

Attorney-Trustee Member Chair (Non-Attorney)

  • Rosalie Escobedo - Mackie Wolf Zientz & Mann, P.C. - rescobedo@mwzmlaw.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-elected for another 2 year term) 

Attorney-Trustee Member Chair Emeritus (Immediate Past Chair)

  • Julie Beyers – Heavner Beyers & Mihlar - juliebeyers@hsbattys.com (term ends 12/31/22) 

Associate Member Chair

  • Jan Duke - a360inc - jan.duke@a360inc.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-elected for another 2 year term) 

Servicer Chair

  • Emily Chavarriaga - Community Loan Servicing - emilychavarriaga@bftg.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-elected for another 2 year term) 

ALFN Staff Liaison

  • Susan Rosen – ALFN – srosen@alfn.org 

ALFN Board Liaisons

  • Kim Hammond – Keith D. Weiner & Associates - khammond@weinerlaw.com
  • Natalie Grigg – Woods Oviatt Gilman - ngrigg@woodsdefaultservices.com 


WILL Secretary & Sub-Committees - Appointed Positions (these are not WILL leadership team positions):
Secretary

  • Sarah Murphy McDaniel - Mackie Wolf Zientz & Mann, P.C. - smcdaniel@mwzmlaw.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for another 2 year term or may run for leadership team after either term ends) 

Editorial Sub-Committee (2 Co-Chairs)

  • Michelle Gilbert - Gilbert Garcia Group, P.A. - mgilbert@gilbertgrouplaw.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for a partial term to end 1/16/25, or may run for leadership team after either term ends)
  • Michele Lublin - Rubin Lublin, LLC - mlublin@rlselaw.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for another 2 year term or may run for leadership team after either term ends) 

Events, Content & Social Media Sub-Committee (2 Co-Chairs)(1 Co-Chair is dedicated to Social Media)

  • January Taylor - McMichael Taylor Gray - jtaylor@mtglaw.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for another 2 year term or may run for leadership team after either term ends)
  • Nicole Caprara - Reimer Law - ncaprara@reimerlaw.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for another 2 year term or may run for leadership team after either term ends) 

Membership Sub-Committee (3 Co-Chairs)

  • Attorney-Trustee Member Co-Chair
    • Amanda Green - LOGS Legal Group, LLC - avgreen@logs.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for another 2 year term or may run for leadership team after term ends)
  • Associate Member Co-Chair
    • Jennifer Dlugolecki - Firefly Legal, Inc. - jennifer.dlugolecki@firefly.pro (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for another 2 year term or may run for leadership team after either term ends)
  • Servicer Co-Chair
    • Ashley Misener - M&T Bank - amisener@mtb.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for another 2 year term or may run for leadership team after either term ends) 

Mentorship Sub-Committee (2 Co-Chairs)

  • Amanda Buffington - Miller, George & Suggs, PLLC - abuffington@mgs-legal.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for a partial term to end 5/1/24 or may run for leadership team after either term ends)
  • Kristen Palumbo - Greenspoon Marder - kristen.palumbo@gmlaw.com (term ends 12/31/23, may be re-appointed for a partial term to end 9/9/25 or may run for leadership team after either term ends)

YOUR QUARTERLY SOURCE OF EDUCATION FOR WOMEN IN LEGAL LEADERSHIP (WILL)
Check out the latest edition of the quarterly WILL newsletter, WILLed
here.  

WILL Guidelines & Regulations
WILL Section Code of Conduct

PRIMARY CONTACTS 
ALFN Staff Liaison
Susan Rosen
ALFN
srosen@alfn.org


Attorney-Trustee Member Chair (Attorney)
Kelly Gring
Tromberg, Morris & Poulin
kgring@tmppllc.com